8/6/03 - American Nephrology Nurses' Association (ANNA) Calendar of Events

August 6, 2003
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Information: Janet D’Alesandro
(856) 256-2422; janetd@ajj.com

American Nephrology Nurses’ Association (ANNA) Calendar of Events

2003

August 15, 2003
National ESRD Education Day. The American Nephrology Nurses’ Association (ANNA) has designated August 15 as National ESRD Education Day. In an effort to educate members of Congress about end stage renal disease (ESRD) and the needs of this patient community, ANNA chapter presidents will invite legislators and staff members to visit dialysis units in their legislative districts. More information is available about the event on ANNA’s Web site, www.annanurse.org. ANNA has also published the ESRD Briefing Book for State and Federal Policymakers which is available for download at www.annanurse.org.

September 30, 2003
Fall ANNA Audio Conference: Chronic Kidney Disease (2.0 contact hours). Sponsor: American Nephrology Nurses’ Association (ANNA). Location: Northeast, Southeast, and North Central Regions of ANNA. Times: 6:30 pm ET/5:30 pm CT/ 4:30 pm MT. Contact: ANNA National Office; East Holly Avenue/Box 56; Pitman, NJ 08071-0056; Phone (888) 600-2662; (856) 256-2320; Fax (856) 589-7463; e-mail: anna@ajj.com; Web site: www.annanurse.org.

October 7, 2003
Fall ANNA Audio Conference: Chronic Kidney Disease (2.0 contact hours). Sponsor: American Nephrology Nurses’ Association (ANNA). Location: Western Region of ANNA. Times: 5:30 pm Alaska time/6:30 pm PT/7:30 pm MT. Contact: ANNA National Office; East Holly Avenue/Box 56; Pitman, NJ 08071-0056; Phone (888) 600-2662; (856) 256-2320; Fax (856) 589-7463; e-mail: anna@ajj.com; Web site: www.annanurse.org.

October 18-20, 2003
Fall Meeting for Nephrology Nurse Managers, Advanced Practice Nurses, and Clinicians. Sponsor: American Nephrology Nurses’ Association (ANNA). Location: Savannah Marriott Riverfront; Savannah, GA. Contact: ANNA National Office; East Holly Avenue/Box 56; Pitman, NJ 08071-0056; Phone (888) 600-2662; (856) 256-2320; Fax (856) 589-7463; e-mail: anna@ajj.com; Web site: www.annanurse.org.

2004

April 15_18, 2004
35th American Nephrology Nurses’ Association (ANNA) Annual National Symposium. Sponsor: ANNA. Location: Marriott Wardman Hotel; Washington, DC. Contact: ANNA National Office; East Holly Avenue/Box 56; Pitman, NJ 08071-0056; Phone (888) 600-2662; (856) 256-2320; Fax (856) 589-7463; e-mail: anna@ajj.com; Web site: www.annanurse.org.

For more information on ANNA, contact the ANNA National Office, East Holly Avenue/Box 56, Pitman, NJ 08071-0056; phone: 1-888-600-ANNA or (856) 256-2320; fax: 856-589-7463; e-mail: anna@ajj.com; Web site: www.annanurse.org.

###

ANNA is a professional nursing association comprised of more than 12,000 nephrology nurses. The association is dedicated to advancing nephrology nursing practice and positively influencing outcomes for patients with kidney or other disease processes requiring replacement therapies through advocacy, scholarship, and excellence.