2021-2022 Election Center

General Information

Welcome to the ANNA Election Center! This year ANNA members will elect leaders to the following positions on the 2021-2022 Board of Directors: President-Elect, Treasurer, and one Director. The slate of candidates for this year's election appears below. Each candidate has provided a profile that outlines their current professional responsibilities, qualifications for the ANNA role they are seeking, and activities that support ANNA; as well as a campaign poster.

A Who's Who with the ANNA Candidates (Webinar) ~ 7:00 pm ET, November 11, 2020

Did you know that the ANNA Board of Directors is elected by you, the ANNA members? That's right! You get to decide who leads the association. To help inform your vote, the Nominations Committee will host a webinar where you will have the opportunity to meet each candidate and ask them questions. Also during this webinar, each candidate will discuss their qualifications and share their vision for ANNA.

Register for Webinar

Note: Participation in the live webinar is limited to the first 100 registrants. However, a recording of the webinar will be posted online for all ANNA members to view.

Candidates for National Board of Directors


Angela Kurosaka, DNP, RN, CNN, CCM, NEA-BC

Barbara Odom, BSN, RN, CDN


Jami Smith Brown, DHEd, MSN, RN, CNN

Sara Kennedy, BSN, RN, CNNe

James Thoms, MSN, RN, CDN

Director (vote for 1)

Elizabeth St. John, MSN, RN, CNN

Teresa Villaran, MSN, RN, CCRN(alumnus), CNE, CNN

Electronic (One-Click) Voting Information

ANNA elections feature one-click voting. Every member with an email on file will receive a message on December 1, 2020, with a link to the ballot. Just click on your personalized link in the email to start voting.

Please make sure that ANNA has your current email address. By doing this, you will be able to reap the benefits of one-click voting. If you would prefer to not provide your email, you will receive a letter in the mail with instructions for electronic voting.

Members must complete the voting process by December 15, 2020.

Electronic Voting FAQs