ANNA Announces National Election Results

The results of ANNA's national elections have been finalized. Alice Hellebrand, MSN, RN, CNN, of Dumont, NJ, was elected to serve as ANNA President-Elect, and Jennifer Payton, MHCA, BSN, RN, CNN, of Goose Creek, SC, was elected as Secretary. Tamara Kear, PhD, RN, CNS, CNN, of Doylestown, PA, and Caroline Steward, MSN, RN, APN-C, CCRN, CNN, of Ewing, NJ, were named Directors. The newly elected candidates will serve on the 2016-2017 ANNA Board of Directors and will assume their respective offices during ANNA’s 47th National Symposium in Louisville, KY, in May 2016.

In addition, members voted to pass the proposed revision to the Association's Constitution and Bylaws reducing the size of the ANNA Board of Directors from nine to eight members beginning in April 2017.

More Information