ANNA President Lillian Pryor Receives AAKP Medal of Excellence Award

PhotoOn January 20, 2021, the American Association of Kidney Patients (AAKP) announced the recipients of the 2021 Medal of Excellence Awards. These awards recognize healthcare professionals who are at the forefront of advancements in kidney care and patient empowerment and who are committed to improving and extending the lives of all kidney patients through advocacy, research, technology, and quality-driven treatments that protect patient dignity and fully align with patient aspirations. ANNA President Lillian Pryor, MSN, RN, CNN, was named a Medal of Excellence Award recipient in the nursing category. A virtual recognition event to honor Pryor will be held during the 2021 ANNA Virtual National Symposium scheduled for May 2-5.

Learn More