2017 ANNA Award Recipients

Outstanding Contribution to ANNA
Award: Lifetime membership in ANNA, ANNA logo pin, and a plaque
Charlotte Thomas-Hawkins, PhD, RN, CNN
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ
Clinical Practice Award
Sponsored by Anthony J. Jannetti, Inc.
Award: $1,000 and a plaque
Candice Halinski, MSN, NP-C
Northwell Health
Long Island, NY
Nephrology Nurse Educator Award
Sponsored by DaVita
Award: $1,000 and a plaque
Nancy McAfee, MN, RN, CNN
Seattle Children's Hospital
Seattle, WA

Excellence in Nephrology Nursing Management Award
Award: $1,000 and a plaque
Patrice Zyry, BSN, RN, CNN
Satellite Healthcare
Farmingdale, NJ

Quality Care Award
Sponsored by Church & Dwight Co., Inc.
Award: $2,000 and a plaque
Barbara Davis, CPCT
Fort Lauderdale Renal Dialysis
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Kelly McManus Memorial Award
Sponsored by NxStage
Award: $2,000
Marianne Sorrell, RN, CNN
CVPH Medical Center
Plattsburgh, NY
ANNA Board of Directors Award
Award: ANNA logo pin, complimentary registration to a future ANNA National Symposium, and plaque
Laurie Amburn, BA, RN, CNN
Henry Ford Health System
Detroit, MI
Research Abstract Award
Award: $500
Theresa Payne, DNP, NP
Nephrology Associates Medical Group
Riverside, CA
  Outstanding Chapter Recognition Award
Sponsored by B. Braun Medical Inc. and Aesculap Academy
Award: $1,500 educational grant
Greater Charlotte Chapter (North Carolina)
  Chapter STAR (Successful Teamwork = Achievements and Recognition) Awards
Award: $1,000
Advocacy: First State (Delaware)
Education: Keystone (Pennsylvania)
Leadership: Greater Puget Sound (Washington)
Membership: Alamo City (Texas)
  Chapter Rising STAR Awards
Award: $500
Advocacy: Sacramento (California)
Education: Windy City (Illinois)
Leadership: Caribbean (Puerto Rico)
Membership: Hazel Taylor (Alabama)
Nephrology Nursing Journal Writing Contest Awards
Award: $500

Clinical Practice:
Catherine Firanek, MBA, BSN
Baxter Healchare Corporation
Deerfield, IL
Co-authors: Sara Garza, RN, CNN; Mary Gellens, MD; Karen Lattrel, BSN, RN, CNN; Ann Mancini, MSN, NP; Ann Robar, RN, CNN, ASN; Lucy Todd, MSN, ACNP-BC, CNN; and James Sloand, MD, FASN

Kimberly Windt, MSN, RN, CNN
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA

Vicki Montoya, PhD, ARNP, FNP-BC
Nephrology Associates of Central Florida
Orlando, FL
Co-authors: Mary Lou Sole, PhD, RN, CCNS, FAAN, FCCM, and Anne Norris, PhD, RN, FAAN

Nephrology Nursing Journal New Author Award
Award: $500
Mary Hannan, MSN, APN, AGACNP-BC

Go to 2017 Scholarship Winners

Go to 2017 Grant Winners