2019 ANNA Award Recipients

Outstanding Contribution to ANNA
Award: Lifetime membership in ANNA, ANNA logo pin, and a plaque
Donna Bednarski, MSN, RN, ANP-BC, CNN, CNP
Harper University Hospital
Detroit, MI

Ron Brady Memorial Award for Excellence in Volunteer Leadership
Sponsored by Anthony J. Jannetti, Inc.
Award: $1,000 and a plaque
Shushanne Wynter-Minott, DNP, FNP-BC, ARNP
DaVita / Florida Atlantic University
Boca Raton, FL

Nephrology Nurse Educator Award
Sponsored by DaVita
Award: $2,000 and a plaque
Glenda Payne, MS, RN, CNN
National Dialysis Accreditation Commission
Glen Ellyn, IL

Excellence in Nephrology Nursing Management Award
Award: $1,000 and a plaque
Sandra Rodriguez, MN, RN, CNN
Kuna, ID

Quality Care Award
Sponsored by Church & Dwight Company, Inc.
Award: $1,000 and a plaque
Lisa Dykes, CNN
Hattiesburg Clinic Dialysis
Hattiesburg, MS

ANNA Board of Directors Award
Award: ANNA logo pin, complimentary registration to a future ANNA National Symposium, and plaque
Jean Colaneri, ACNP-BC, CNN, NP
Albany Medical Center Hospital
Albany, NY

Research Abstract Award
Award: $500
Judith Dixon, MSN, RN, CNN
Lebanon, NH
Co-presenters: Patricia Borden, MBA, BSN, RN, CNN; Lorraine Gerraughty, MHA, BSN, RN-ACM
  Outstanding Chapter Recognition Award
Sponsored by B. Braun Medical Inc. and Aesculap Academy
Award: $1,500 educational grant
South Florida Flamingo Chapter #206
  Chapters Strategic Collaboration Award
Award: $500
Black Swamp Chapter #323 (Ohio)
  Chapter STAR (Successful Teamwork = Achievements and Recognition) Awards
Award: $1,000
Advocacy: Black Swamp Chapter #323 (Ohio)
Education: Greater Charlotte Chapter #202 (North Carolina)
Leadership: Pacific Northwest Chapter #503 (Washington)
Membership: Garden State Chapter #125 (New Jersey)
  Chapter Rising STAR Awards
Award: $500
Advocacy: None
Education: Tri-State Ohio Chapter #317
Leadership: Buckeye Chapter #314 (Ohio)
Membership: Suncoast Chapter #213 (Florida)
Nephrology Nursing Journal Writing Contest Awards
Award: $500

Clinical Practice:
Glenda Payne, MS, RN, CNN
National Dialysis Accreditation Commission
Glen Ellyn, IL

Christine Corbett, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, CNN-NP, FNKF
Truman Medical Centers
Kansas City, MO

Alice Luehr, DNP, RN, CNN
St. Peter's Health
Helena, MT

Go to 2019 Scholarship Winners

Go to 2019 Grant Winners