Abstracts Selected for Presentation at ANNA's 44th National Symposium

The National Program Committee for ANNA’s 44th National Symposium, the ANNA Research Committee, and the ANNA Specialty Practice Leaders have reviewed the abstracts submitted for the 2013 National Symposium in Las Vegas. A list of the abstracts accepted for presentation appears below. Please note that abstracts appear in alphabetical order by presenter as they were submitted. Click on a title to access the full text of the abstract.

The Board of Directors gratefully acknowledges the efforts of the 2013 National Program Committee in producing a varied educational program that offers something of interest to all members. Members of the National Program Committee include:

Conferences Chairperson
Nancy Sanderson, MSN, RN, CNN, CDE, CNS

Conferences Chairperson Designate
Sally Campoy, DNP, ANP-BC, CNN-NP

Committee Members
Sandy Bodin, MA, RN
Dawn Koonkongsatian, MSN, Ed, RN, CNN
Kristin Larson, MSN, RN, ANP, GNP, CNN
Denise Murcek, MSN, APRN, CNN
Clara Neyhart, BSN, RN, CNN
Beth St. John, MSN, RN
Angela Taylor-Smith, BSN, RN, CDN
Lucy Todd, MSN, ACNP-BC, CNN

Director of Education Services
Hazel Dennison, DNP, RN, APNc, CPHQ, CNE